WAISAL Sports and Activities Friday February 21

posted Feb 21, 2014, 7:42 AM by Murray, TE HUKI

Sports and Activities-Friday 21 February

GO HARD OR GO HOME! GO JAGUARS!

WAIST Softball Results:

Congrats to the teachers and students on their fine performance at the WAIST Softball tournament:

Teachers Team-2nd

HS Jaguars Students-3rd

WAISAL Basketball Tournament-Ouagadougou-Wed Feb 26-Sun Mar 2

HS Boys and Girls depart for the WAISAL tournament on Wednesday Feb 26. The school bus will depart from ISD for the airport at 11am on Wednesday. The students return on Sunday March 2nd @ 12:20pm and need to be picked up by parents from the airport. See team list attached

 

HS Basketball Boys and Girls Games next week

Monday Feb 24-4:30pm-HS Boys A vs. DUC-Gym

Wednesday Feb 26-4:30pm-HS Girls B vs. EAB-Club Court

Wednesday Feb 12-Results

ISD Boys B vs. DUC Club-Win-28-22

ISD B Girls vs. DUC Club-Loss-4-67

Friday Feb 14 Results

ISD Girls A vs. DA-22-28-Loss

ISD Boys A vs. DA-18-20-Loss

Wednesday Feb 19-Results

ISD Girls A vs. DUC-Loss-29-37

Thursday Feb 20-Results

ISD B Boys vs. EAB-28-24-Loss-This game went into overtime. The scores were tied at 23-23 after regular time. The boys played an extra 3 minutes and the game ended in a win for EAB. Exciting finish to the season for the B Boys

ISD A Boys vs. Jean Mermoz @ Jean Mermoz-Win. This was a first to have one of our sports teams play the Jean Mermoz School. Our boys came out on top with a big win.


MS Volleyball- Boys and Girls

WAISAL Tournament-AIS Lagos, Nigeria-Thursday March 13-Sunday March 16. See team attached

The MS Intramural volleyball continues next week Tuesday and Thursday-see results and schedule attached

SIPS Tournament-Thursday Feb 27 -12 noon -4pm-see schedule and teams attached


WAISAL Mathcounts 

WAISAL Tournament-AIS Lagos, Nigeria-Thursday March 1

 

Track and Field

SIPS

Wed Feb 26-X Country @ Hann Park-Bus departs @ 2:30pm and returns @ 6:30pm

Friday Feb 28-Track and Field @ National Stadium-Bus departs @ 7am and returns 4:30pm/5pm-See teams attached


Gaucher's Soccer Academy

Tournament March 8th -9am-12 noon


WAISAL-Winter Events

Wednesday Feb 26-Sunday March 2-HS Basketball boys and girls WAISAL tournament-International School of Ouagadougou-Burkina Faso

Sunday March 2-3-AD/AC meeting- International School of Ouagadougou-Burkina Faso

Thursday March 13-Sunday March 16-MS Coed WAISAL volleyball and mathcounts tournament-American International School of Lagos, Nigeria

ASA –Afterschool activities

Please pay fees to instructors. There are still many students who have not paid their fees.

See Mr. Te Huki for any changes

2 weeks to go for trimester 2.

ASA Dates 2013-14

Trimester 2-Jan 13-Mar 7

Trimester 3-Mar 31-May 23

ĉ
Murray, TE HUKI,
Feb 21, 2014, 7:42 AM
ĉ
Murray, TE HUKI,
Feb 21, 2014, 7:42 AM
Comments